Tags

, , , , , , ,


PaP poster

So, fellows, I will start my review, of course, with a love story – and not just any random “fairy tale type” love story. We’re talking about Pride and Prejudice, people, with Kira Knightly! What should I praise first? The scenes or the lines? I loved both of them over and over again! Magnificent all of them! I’ve watched it over 20 times! I love the innocent “boy-meets-girl” theme! I loathed the mother who was always trying to marry her daughters off. It’s so distinct , it brought forth more problems than help – some of them had trouble finding the right guy!

On the other hand, this is the interesting part of the movie because they succeeded even if their mother was a rude obstacle! You can see the tradition and morals of this era and the despair for a husband immediately. I like it because the only problem was to find a wealthy husband. Of course, thanks to this being a film these things managed to actually happen!

Year: 2005

Director: Joe Wright

Actors: Keira Knightley, Matthew Macfaden, Rosamund Pike, Talulah Riley, Carey Mulligan, Jena Malone, Simon Woods, Donald Sutherland, Brenda Blethyn, Claudie Blakley, Tom Hollander, Rupert Friend

5popcorns

Credit for the pic goes to: https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/pride-prejudice-2005/id313929027

