Tags

, , , , , , ,


pscover

What can I say about this movie?

I love Hillary Swank, she’s one of my top 5 favourite actresses.

I’ve read the book and all I did afterwards was cry for days! Same with the movie! The writer was so smart!

The plot is about a woman who found her one true love  – and married him!!! But what happens when life takes your lover away?

So here we have this beautiful film and we watch her pain, her grief. Through letters from her husband she finds willing to live again! It’s so nice to see this change because, as he said to her, he was only a chapter for her life but she was all his life!!!! Just because we have the happily ever after ending in our life, what do we do if it ends suddenly?

This movie is optimistic through this tragic event.

Year: 2007

Director: Richard LaGravenese

Actors: Hilary Swank, Gerard Butler, Lisa Kudrow, Gina Gershon, James Marsters, Kathy Bates, Harry Connick Jr., Nellie McKay, Jeffrey Dean Morgan

5popcorns

