Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Hate Fuck: Part Two (Hate Fuck, #2)

Wha-?!

The heck?!

Why?!?! WHY THE CLIFFHANGER?!

This is so…. so…. Argh! Why leave me at that point? How can I survive now until the next book, huh?!

In the second book of the Hate Fuck series, Cole and Hailey finally get somewhat officially together. Yes, they still have different point of views on various – mainly moral – matters, but at least they’ve found a common ground of sorts, and they’re trying to work things out.

Which of course doesn’t mean we get less sex – on the contrary, it’s like those two were waiting for things to get just the tiny bit steady, and then they instantly picked up the tempo! But now the love scenes had variety added to the hotness, too. They were more creative, more emotional, more… well, everything was on the “more” scale, anyway. (btw, I’m so adding a strip pole in my place when the time comes to live alone! and then I’ll find myself a guy like Wilson – yeah, I’m still a major fangirl of his – and put it to good use. mark my words, this thing is going to my to-do list, no questions about it)


And just as I was getting so hyped about it, knowing full well it was bound to end sooner or later, the doooooom came. Yup, dooooooom. Cliffhanger! But not just any cliffhanger! Unlike the previous book, this one leaves you at the most important point!

I guess I’ll have to go talk to my best buddy, Mr. Ice Cream, and vent…

RATING:

5cupcakes

***I was given an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The opinion stated in this review is solely mine, and no compensation was given or taken to alter it.***

