Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Hate F*@k: Part Three (The Horus Group, #3)

I could just give you a bunch of gifs here, all showing a certain state of fangirling, but I don’t think even those would be anywhere close to how this book made me feel! All the tingles and spins and the screams… I swear Ainsley Booth has a fan holding tight on her work from now on in me – and I’m not letting go anytime soon!

I’m not going to tell you what happens in this book, because, if you recall my review on the second book, the story left us at a cliffhanger, and anything I might tell you could be a clue to hint on what’s going on next. And you don’t want that.


No, what you want – scratch that, NEED! – is to go read it ASAP. Because there’s no way the final book to Cole and Hailey’s story cannot move any female reader, there’s no way you can get started on the Horus guys and not get obsessed with all four of them, wanting more of those delicious hunks and the women who somehow light their fuse and tame their dark side at the same time!

I stand by my first opinion, Cole was awesome as heck and Hailey was a woman made out of sheer perfection! What I saw in this book only confirmed it, enhanced it, and left me starstruck with the badassery and the emotional twists. And the romance!!! I know what they have at first may not seem perfect, but it’s so them – wonderful and amazing and real!

Only downside to all this? I have to wait for the rest of the Horus boys to come out and play – and I want a virtual cookie for guessing right about that “thing” with Ellie the secretary from the moment I saw her. (whoever has reached this far knows what I’m talking about, and is just as excited to see where it will lead)


Pleaaaaase, Ms. Booth, do give us more of the guys soon. I can’t live without Wilson long enough, I might perish!

P.S.: By the way, who else wants to see more of Scott? Like, a book of his own or something?


I mean, you can’t throw him in my face, get him to SMIRK (which means he was pretty much affected with what was transpiring, right?!) and not give me more!

RATING:

5cupcakes***I was given an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. The opinion stated in this review is solely mine, and no compensation was given or taken to alter it.***

