Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Hot Package (Hostile Operations Team, #3)

“I love you, Olivia. Everything about you. I have from almost the first moment we met.” – Billy Blake

See? I knew I just needed the right guy to really get into this series. Turns out Billy was just the man for it!

Billy “The Kid” Blake is the hacker of the HOT team, the one who is gifted in the computer and net field the most – yet even the smartest guys have their own secrets and people they couldn’t get over. For Billy, the one person he just couldn’t forget is Olivia Reese. And now the woman who once abandoned him needs his help – or she will be the victim of those who are trying to sell faulty weapons to the military. Can these two ex-lovers make it through the Christmas holiday, especially when they have to live in the same house? Or is their relationship too far gone to be salvaged?

I love military romances. But once in a while, I want the smart guy, too. And as far as I have seen, Billy’s the one with the most brain in that team, no offense to all the fans of the other guys. So it was natural for me to like his story more than I did the other two.

But it wasn’t just my own preference to men with a good head on their shoulders. It was also the explosive chemistry that threatened to go “BOOM!” at every single page. Because Olivia and Billy were so much hotter than the other two couples. They had been an item, so they knew they worked in that part, and they just needed to think some things through to realize they clicked in many other parts, too. And that was beautiful on top of hot. It wasn’t just a matter of flesh, their love scenes were too damn emotional for my poor heart!

And if that wasn’t enough, there was also the fact that Olivia was terrific as a main heroine. She was clever, and proved to love Billy a lot. She didn’t try to convince him to leave the team out of childish stubborness, she genuinely cared and wanted him safe. Sure, she could have gone down a different path to achieve that, but we all make mistakes, and she was not only aware of hers, but also tried her hardest to protect the man she loved through her profession, even if she believed they could never be together.

The action was not as high, but I think the fact that the book was so short helped. It didn’t drag out, and the length assisted in keeping the adrenaline high without getting boring.

Now I’m really looking forward to the next book. I can finally say I’m into this series, and I’m loving it!

RATING:

5cupcakes
***I was given an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The opinion stated in this review is solely mine, and no compensation was given or taken to alter it.***

