Tags

, , , , ,


Diamond Duplicity (Jewels of Desire, #1)

Lots of people have warned me about the appeal NetGalley puts on certain books. You think you got yourself a winner, and you end up banging your head on the wall with the hopes of forgetting you ever read said books.

This is totally one of those cases. I witnessed a completely air-headed and irresponsible heroine, with no qualms to what was safe or reasonable whatsoever, all for the sake of going on an adventure. Also, may I add that many of the things she didn’t appreaciate on her date at the beginning of the book were present on supposedly hot Max? What, just because he wore leather, looked every bit the bad guy our mothers warn us about, and remembered her name, that made things different or something?
(btw, I find that guy far from hot, just…. argh!)

The whole book was a continuous excuse for Lucy to get off, or Max to get off, or both of them at the same time – honestly, even erotica has some standards, you know! The only reason I forced myself to finish it was Rabbit -and if anyone has read my reviews so far knows what that means, caring about secondary characters more than if the couple would actually get it on or not. (which wasn’t hard to guess, I mean, they were not exactly subtle about it – speaking of subtle, if a guy tried to bone me in the backseat of a car, with his buddies at the front seat, more than once, I would NOT sit through it all quietly!!)

RATING:

cartoon-cupcake

***I was given an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The opinion stated in this review is solely mine, and no compensation was given or taken to alter it.***

