Tags

, , , , , , ,


Carter (The Sinner Saints, #1)

Yup, it’s official, I’m a military romance junkie, and there’s no cure to this! But even so, despite how biased I am when it comes to the genre, this book was still so damn worth it!

Carter Macmillan, boss of a security firm full of ex-military badasses, is requested to help guard an important political person one night. While doing so, he stumbles upon a sneaky reporter, Ally Weaver – or, rather, she marches up to him herself, offering to pay him to act as her date. From there, the pair discovers a secret that cost Ally’s lead his life, and all they can do, is run for their lives, all the while trying to let the world know what they had found out. Easy enough as a task – if it wasn’t for the attraction between them that burns a little too hot to work it out on friendly terms.

I simply loved this book. I can’t even begin to describe the fangirling my online girl buddies had to endure while I was reading it! I even went around trying to convince people to read it already! Why haven’t I noticed Adrienne Belle before, and why isn’t she on my author list?!?! This stuff is gold!!!


Carter and his band of BAMFs is sure to make the ladies swoon! Not only are they hot, they’re also funny – ok, I didn’t see all that camaraderie I usually witness in series like this, but I don’t think it’s bad, I believe it makes the series even more unique.

I also adored Ally. She wasn’t the usual kind of badass, yes, but, even so, she kept moving one foot over the other, despite being scared to death. She was also funny, knew what she wanted and had no problem demanding it, and her interraction with the guys? Priceless!

I can’t wait to read Rhys’s story, btw. I knew from the moment Carter described him he was gonna be MY kind of Sinner Saint – let’s hope I haven’t set my expectations too high for him to reach…

RATING:

4cupcakes***I was given an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The opinion stated in this review is solely mine, and no compensation was given or taken to alter it.***

