Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Magic Mourns (Kate Daniels, #3.5)

Don’t we all wanna have some sort of side-stories to secondary characters, like, the best friends of the heroes and stuff?

Well, Ilona sure never disappoints – and the fact Andrea’s side-story rocked proves it! After all, I know for sure I’m one of those people who ship her with Raphael. I remember reading the previous book in the Kate Daniels series and I was like:


For those of you who think Andrea serves as just Kate’s bestie in the whole series, with no importance or severe backstory whatsoever, and is too stuck up to understand and accept Raphael, you need to read this book.

For those of you who believe Raphael is merely a playboy and will never really be serious about one woman – or, on the other hand, that he’s so lovestruck with Andrea he’ll be waiting forever for her -, again, you need to read this book.

Basically, this book needs to be read, not just as a way to get out of your slump while waiting for the next book in the series to be published, but also as a way to see some things way more clearly and eat dirt as you realize how terribly wrong you were in many aspects!

I’m not gonna give anything away, other than the fact that I now respect those two immensely – I already liked them as fuck – and that I need to get to the 4th book ASAP! I’m way too behind on my KD series, ugh!

RATING:

4cupcakes

