Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Dark Witch (The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy, #1)

Well, for all the fuss I made to get my hands on this book, it sure wasn’t as AWESOME as I had expected…

Iona Sheehan is a witch. But not just any witch. She’s part of a magic trio meant to destroy a major evil. After so many years of never fitting in, she moves to Ireland, to live with her cousins, the O’Dwyers. The changes in her life are many more than discovering her heritage and developing her craft – with Boyle McGrath as her new boss, her love life just took a turn for the better. Or did it?

I admit I was excited to find out that NR had written another magic-related trilogy. But the thing is, I’ve seen this kind of story before, told in another way,and for some reason it felt used and dull. Even the romance was something I had seen from NR.


Though I have to give it to her – no one writes emotionally depressing scenes between couples the way she does! That moment in the stables really broke my heart – the way it always does. NR has the talent and the ways to make spectacular stories. So, honestly, I don’t know what went wrong with this one.

I’m just hoping the next ones won’t let me yawning so much….

 

RATING:

3cupcakes

