Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


“People shouldn’t be used. People should follow their own path in life.”

Honestly, at this point, I’m just chewing my FINGERS out from the suspense! Kate is going to butt heads for real with her father soon, and there’s no way around it. But first, she needs to get married to her boo lion and ask for some awesome nuke powers – as she calls them. Well, she sort of gets them – along with an unexpected ally.

I can’t wait for the final battle, and if the one shown in this book is any indication, it’s gonna be epic! This book was a wonderful one to have before the finale. Usually, all the important stuff are resolved at the last book of a series, but I feel like this was done better in this one. We finally have our favorite psychotic couple wed in unholy matrimony, and we got so many questions answered – especially the ones about Kate’s latest behavior, which was starting to become a thing of confusion for readers and characters alike. At least now we know she’s not mad – oh, and also, it’s her father’s fault. Again.

The plot twist was near the ending of the book, where we get a new addition – an adorable one, I’m sure, but one that complicates things. Let’s hope the Lennarts can deal with the new dynamic to the best of their abilities.

P.S.: I knew Christopher was more than they all thought, but I’m so glad it exceeded even my expectations! Barabas, you lucky bastard, go get you some of that, it’s fierce, it’s loyal, and it’s WILLING!
P.P.S.: Mahon has more than been redeemed himself in my eyes at this point. Give this man many grandchildren and lots of hugs!
P.P.P.S.: Ghastek is on our side, I’m so happy for the dude! I had started liking him after his backstory came out, and I really needed him to make the right choice!

RATING: