Tags

,


It’s that time of the year again – even belatedly for me this year around! The time where I try and think which books I read the year that passed really moved me as a reader. And of course, a reader’s life can never be complete without her book boyfriends – well, at least a reader who enjoys romance.

So, let’s see… The books that really made an impression on me – and mind you, some of those authors you’ve seen me praising countless times but it’s just how it is for me, I’m a loyal fangirl – in no particular order are:

  • Against the Sky (The Brodies of Alaska #2) by Kat Martin
  • The Angel’s Hunger (Masters of Maria #2) by Holley Trent (review is soon to be posted for this one, I’ve been neglectful in my duties, I know!)
  • Finding the Dream (Dream Trilogy #3) by Nora Roberts
  • The Forgotten Beasts of Eld by Patricia A. McKillip
  • Sins of the Heart (The Sins Series #1) by Eve Langlais
  • Curse of the Healer (The Derbfine Series #1) by Ashley York
  • Legacy of Lies (Hell’s Valley #1) & Legacy Lost (Hell’s Valley #2) by Jillian David
  • Locke and Key (Titan #8) by Cristin Harber

 

And now it’s time for the male leads that made it to this year’s Book Boyfriend List! A little sidenote here, the books of a couple of those haven’t made it in the ’17 Books List, either because something else in their story might have not captured me enough as a reader – but those characters did – or because I hadn’t finished the book before the year changed its final number – ooops!

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you:

  • Nick Brodie (Against the Sky)
  • Michael Fury (Finding the Dream)
  • Niall sidKalvr (Silver Wolf Rising)
  • Oz Bolton (Speaker of the Lost)
  • Cam Maxwell (Archangel Series – OK, in all honesty, I haven’t read HIS book yet, but he was in both the first books, and I’m a woman who knows what she wants and I knew it was him the moment he made his opened his mouth!)
  • Locke Oliver (Locke and KeyWON’T YOU LOOK AT THAT, I FINALLY FOUND MY TITAN MAN!)

So… that’s all, folks! Here’s to hoping the new year will be a good one – and bring us lots and lots of good stuff to read, because life without books is simply not acceptably lived! Happy New Year, everybody!

~Lydia~

Untitled